Flowery

Home made, Reality, Three Blends

So the other day a friend said that flowers are a bit of a “cliché, really” and why on earth would I make the associations between my new hair care products and flowers. Darlin. Oh my funny, ignorant friend. My face (below).


Firstly, I welcome the question and applaud the statement. But let me explain.

Three Blends is inspired by my sisters, the two flowers that light up my life. Scorn if you want, but I’d rather you kept on reading.

Knowing the properties of plants and typically the flowering kinds, I see roses, tulips, germanium and cammomile as powerful elements of nature.

They bloom thanks to water and photosynthesis, but it amazes me that these tiny little buds turn into stunning, things of beauty that enthrall with their scent and inspire the world over with their density, potency and dream-like colours.

The properties of plants inspire medicine, the colours inspire designers, but it is the strength of just- bloomed roses, the potency of crushed petals and heady scents of flowers steeped in oil to intensify and draw out those otherwise unattainable scents that made me choose the magical flower as the mascot if you will, for Three Blends. 

Oh and crushed frangipani, coconut and lime is my favourite. Goods coming soon. Promise ya. 

Leave a Reply

