Mind blown

Hair results, Holidays, Three Blends, Travel

I love me some education and learning about emulsions is an eye opener. I thought I knew all about emulsifying  waxes. Nah.

  
Yno when you look on the back of products and see cetearyl alcohol and think eugh that sounds dodge, but no. It’s just an emulsifier. 

  
I keep throwing this word around. For those that don’t know emulsifiers are the ingredients which combine water and oil. If you’re making your own products they’re your bread and butter. 

  
Each emulsifier is different however. I’ve experimented with olive oil-based emulsifier before thinking Ooh-natural. But it just comes off greasy and in the non-absorbent way. 

  
So instead I’m plumping for the natural sister emulsifier. Emu-lotion and Neals Yard natural emulsifier. I’ll post the results of the products before I send new samples out prior to the final product being dispatched.

 
Oh and my hair today. I took it out. I really really like it like this. Big, natural, Remedy leave-in conditioner has been absorbed, and it’s perfectly dry. I know that sounds silly, but wet hair, though gorgeous, doesn’t stay like that for long. It dries out, and the result is usually less-pretty than what it was at its damp stage.   

 

  
But I love this. 

I don’t usually post stuff about my family, but in the spirit of variety, I thought I’d show you how different our hair is, and share a little of our day. 

  
We went shopping. And had really good lunch at Selfridges. 

Happy holidays

Leave a Reply

