Back

Reality, Three Blends, Work hair

So I’m back. Hello England. 

That’s how I went to work on Monday. Slightly more rested thanks to a totally chilled Sunday (I landed on Saturday evening), but this is how I looked on Sunday morning, after rising at 6am and realising I was grateful to be alive.

I was pissed on Saturday night about being home and away from my darling sisters, but the following morning, I was, in fact, the most relaxed, happy and satisfied I’d been in a long time.

Oh and why the bun? I needed to wash my hair. I actually washed it too, with this shampoo: Sukin protein shampoo. It has a natural, herbal, creamy scent, which I love.

I then decided to keep my hair up the rest of the week. It feels like I’ve been back for ages when I look at these pictures. It’s only been four days at work (!) but I am so ready for the weekend. I took my hair out yesterday, after it has been up for two days.

But after changing during lunch time, for a fancy soirée, I thought I’d put it back up:

  
The photo isn’t the best, but my ends seemed dry, I didn’t need that. What do you guys think? Hair up for a work ‘do, I thought was suitably appropriate and really helped my hair; today my hair has felt so soft and nourished; I think it needed that extra day of moisture soaking in.

So my hair has been up all week. Unexpected, unplanned, but I like it. I guess after a week of sunshine my hair needed the hair-mask approach I’ve unintentionally been practising all week.

Do you guys ever do this? Unintentionally nourish your hair?

Today it’s gorgeous, big and gorgeous, I’ll show you later.

Leave a Reply

