Braids

Work hair

I love a new look. Braids, in any shape or form have been my recent love. I adore a cute / neat / dressed up or down braided look.    I’ll admit that I’m slightly obsessed with Zoe Kravitz, alas I do not have he energy to plait single braids all over my head. Call it laziness, but when I have a whole spare day, I’ll do it. Until then, I’m favouring the much-hated look as a child – two cornrows.

I think it’s because I now have the confidence to enjoy my natural hair
and frankly don’t care what others think so much.
I have embraced my natural hair, but I am also keen to try other styles and treatments that protect, soften and flatter my unruly curls.
Two days after having my hair braided I thought I’d brush it out, rinse, ‘wash’ and go back to my normal style for a work event. 

  After my hair was up in a not-so-tight bun I took it out, and honestly, wasn’t too happy with the results.
It was dry, small, and, poofy. I hate it when it looks like this. Admittedly I’d used a store-bought conditioner that just doesn’t contain the amount of oils I’m used to. 

 It worked for the evening however. 

Do you guys often braid your hair – for reasons other than out of pure functionality? I love a familiar look, but I’m partial to change. Open to it, even. 

Leave a Reply

