R i o

The Motion

I’m in Brazil. I’m in Rio. The heat is wonderful. I planned on having my hair out this entire week. We were at the beach yesterday. Plan aborted.


I had pretty beach hair for all of an hour. Call it typical or just plain careless; after forgetting that the sea does what it likes and falling prey to its predatory tactics, my entire head was a sea salty thing of beauty after an unsuspecting wave knocked me forwards. That lasted 5 minutes as I went from mermaid to bush-tucker outback jungle with no-brush person.

Not to freak out whilst on a work trip I made a beeline for the nearest pharmacy and found what seemed to be the most organic, although written in Portuguese, I let my nose guide me and found a decent hair conditioner.

Instead of doing my usual routine I washed the sand out of my hair and plumped for this look: 
Thoughts? I only planned on plaiting the two front bits because I wanted kinky waves, but then I just carried on. I like it a lot. Whether it’s protective or not, I don’t care it makes me feel neat and pretty.

It also is a life-saver of a style when you’re worried that any former effort you may have put in, so your hair is an a receivable state, doesn’t go to waste (current feels).

Do you have any cute styles that you fall back on when your hair isn’t playing nice, or when external factors are against you? That bloody sea and its predatory tactics.

wpid-20151011_172640.jpgwpid-20151011_172646.jpgI’m quite happy with it. Unsure of how I’ll feel/ it will look once I take it out. I’ll undo the plaits tomorrow and update. 

Til then I’m resitng. Rio is wonderful, but the heat tires me, oh.

Leave a Reply

