My process

Hair results, Mornings, The Motion

This is how I do it.    

Whilst I’m in the shower I rinse my hair and rub the roots; I no longer use shampoo. Instead I hold my head under the shower and rinse My hair for about 5 minutes. 

Post-shower and the gentlest towel-dry (just so it’s not dripping everywhere), I work the conditioner through my hair, starting at my roots and running through to the ends.

    

I try and stretch it out, whilst being as gentle as possible. This usually takes about 5 minutes if I’m really taking my time, but this photo was taken when I was getting ready for work: I had 8 minutes exactly. 
  

Once my hair is nicely conditioned, u out it up in a bun. It looks light a tight one, but you wouldn’t believe, it’s easy to wrap your hair in a bun, by carefully twisting it up.  

I usually do this before work – it takes me no more than 10 minutes for me to really work the conditioner through my hair would you believe. I then leave it in a bun, up for the whole day and sleep on it. 

– I’ve yet to invest in silk pillows or consider wrapping my hair before bed to maintain curl prettiness, but like I said, this is my process. I’ll update you when I change it. 

The following day I’ll leave my hair up, usually until the evening, when I take it out and it looks like this:

  
As you can see there’s a touch of product on my hair -I usually leave it and within the hour it just moisturises in, I don’t do a damn thing! 

  
Ignore my face, I had suncream on. 

Thoughts on my hair – do you guys like it? 

I’ve been considering changing up my process by wrapping my hair in some sort of cloth / old t shirt, for those times when I sleep on my hair and it’s a bit damp (I hate such times). 

Please share your thoughts fellow hair-bunnies. I’m considering shipping my hair conditioner out to a few fellow bloggers in the next few weeks. If you’d like some, get in touch. 

4 thoughts on “My process

  1. Love your hair when you take it out of the bun! It’s so big! What I do when I come out if the shower (my hair already in sections or in a protective style) Is I tied my hair up with a t-shirt or pants for about 10 minutes. I try not to leave it for any longer because it is very absorbent and I wouldn’t be able to put my conditioner in with very dry hair. I would recommend the t-shirt idea. And i would love to receive some of your conditioner. I will get in contact with you.

    Sade H

    Like

  2. I also have thick curly hair. It’s a bit short at the moment but I will definitely try putting it in a bun and seeing what comes out. Usually when I put it in a bun and then take the bun out it’s a hot mess.

    Maintaining curls is not easy…I always pineapple my curly hair and wrap it in a silk scarf at night 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

